Elected Officials

2022-01-10 CouncilANDMayor Photo
Front Row: Vice President Linda Martin, President Thomas Reinhold, Mayor Ralph Mowen, President Pro Tempore Vic Richard
Back Row: Kory Musser, Tim Barr, Ricky Ressler, Greg Zimmerman, Alan Buohl

Council Members

Ephrata Borough Council is comprised of eight members elected to four-year staggered terms, two each representing the four wards of the borough. Borough Council elects from its members a president of council and a vice-president who serve for a period of two years.

Borough of Ephrata is organized under the mayor-council form of government provided by the laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. Borough Council serves as the legislative body elected by citizens of the Borough. Council is responsible for establishing policies, enacting by ordinance or resolution laws and regulations to implement approved policies, providing for annual budgets and appropriations of funds for lawful expenditures, appointing members to Boards and Commissions established by Borough Council, and generally providing oversight to the management of the affairs of the Borough as a Corporate Board of Directors.